Join a Committee

N Street Village is powered by groups of compassionate, committed individuals who support the women of the Village through one of our committees. We’re always looking for ways to connect with those who share our passion for helping women reach their full potential. If that sounds like you, consider joining a committee.

Ambassadors Council

The N Street Village Ambassadors Council is a team of individuals deeply committed to the Village community and its vital mission of supporting women facing homeless, poverty, and related challenges. It was created to carry the message of our mission to members’ networks, sponsor social events with women of the Village, and advocate on behalf of the organization. The council’s vision is to make all of D.C. familiar with the work of N Street Village.

Sunny Alsup, Founder
Cindy Aron, Founder
Jane Fishkin, Founder
Susan Weiss, Founder
Stacie Lee Banks, Co-Chair
Sharon Gund, Co-Chair
Nancy Hartsock, Co-Chair
Monica Jenkins, Co-Chair
Winona Lake, Co-Chair
Tara Morrison, Co-Chair

Sunny Alsup

Cindy Aron

Anne Ashmore-Hudson

Averyl Bailey

Hillary Baltimore

Stacie Lee Banks

Tammy Barros

Shaune Bazner

Elizabeth Bennett-Parker

Lorrie Berkowitz

Lois Berlin

Amy Bischoff

Nancy and Don Bliss

Erika Martin Bolden

Judy Bonderman

Louise Brophy

Lisa Brown

Melissa Burnett

Susan Butler

Diane Butts

Kimberly Casey

Sara Conrad

Antonietta Corvasce

Carolyn Corwin

Jennifer Coulter

Melissa Crawford

Cynthia Dahlin

Cynthia Diane

Sarah Dovere

Lis Driscoll

Brenda Durham

Hannah Dweck

Carly Erickson

Jane Fishkin

Jean Fitzgibbon

Susan Flack

Elizabeth Friedman

Lauren Dugas Glover

Linda Goldberg

Maisha Greene

Sharon Gund

Nancy Hartsock

Adrienne Hensley

Sherry Hiemstra

Debbi Jarvis

Lois Jecklin

Monica Jenkins

Jeanelle Johnson

Christine Kaufman

Heather Kaye

Kate Kimpel

Jodi Korth

Yvette Kraft

Amy Krupsky

Winona Lake

Diane Liebman

Michelle Luis

Maureen Macfadden

Vivien Marion

Mary Mathias

Lynette Matz

Jacqueline Mays

Mary McIntosh

Jacqueline Michel

Barbara Mitchell

Ann Mond

Mary Susan Moore

Tara Morrison

Joyce O’Brien

Sheila O’Leary

Maggie O’Neill

Elissa Oshinsky

Annie Pacious

Katharine Pan

Melitta Paterni

Dina Perry

Linda Potter

Lisa Rawls

Mimi Rieger

Julie Rios

Judy Ritz

Cheryl Robinson

Ann Sablosky

Cheryl Scarboro

Sally Seiler

Erika Singer

Leigh Adams Slaughter

Adrian Small

Carla Diggs Smith

Mary Sophos

Ruth Sorenson

Peggy Sparks

Jeanne Specchio

Courtney Straus

Carol Steinbach

Georgia Stewart

Adria Stiglitz

Sara Stone Psihas

Monica Thompson

Robin Walker

Susan Weiss

Patti White

Aileen Whitfill

Patrice Willoughby

Pat Wittie

Trish Yan

Mary Zients

Impact Committee

Formerly the Young Professionals Committee, the Impact Committee is a team comprised of passionate professionals in their 20s, 30s, and 4os who network to raise funds and visibility for the Village. The committee cultivates year-round engagement opportunities and drives social engagement (both social media and real life social interaction!). There is a small financial give-get designed to encourage investment, not discourage engagement. Applications are reviewed on a rolling basis.


Impact Committee Chair
Navneet Sandhu

Impact Committee Staff Lead
Donna-Marie Thompson

Application Form


About You

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The iN Crowd

The iN Crowd’s mission is to engage the local community through social events and networking to raise awareness and financial support of N Street Village.

The iN Crowd was originally started by N Street Village friends and neighbors as a way to draw in more men to support women facing homelessness, poverty and related challenges. They recognized the Village’s mission for gender equality and acceptance of those most marginalized as a critical cause to the vibrancy of the Logan Circle community they called home.

Today, the iN Crowd invites ALL who are interested in building community with friends, new and old, to support and celebrate the mission of N Street Village through helping to plan, host, and attend social events in order to raise awareness and resources.

iNCrowd Leadership
Eric Hirshfield
Jacqui Michel
Julian Patterson
Sid Stolz
Daren Thomas

Questions about the Ambassadors Council?

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Questions about the Impact Committee?

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Questions about the iN Crowd?

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Popup Image

Stay in the know!

Keep up with the latest news and events by signing up
for News & Updates.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.