Congratulations to the 2017 Gala Honorees

A little snow didn’t stop this crowd! On a cold and snowy March 14th night, nearly 900 guests came out for another record-breaking Gala, raising more than $1,600,000 to support N Street Village and women facing homelessness, poverty and related challenges. It was an honor to have two-time Grammy nominated artist Andra Day perform her hit song “Rise up” with the N Street Village and Luther Place Ambassadors of Praise. We were also grateful for the opportunity to celebrate Catherine, Thomure and Peggie, and to honor Ruth and Arne Sorenson for all that they have done for our Village community, including their leadership on the now complete Keeping Our Promise Capital Campaign. Lastly, thank you to all of our generous sponsors.

View more pictures in our Facebook photo album

Thank you to our Sponsors:

-Milestone Sponsors-
Comcast NBC Universal
JP Morgan Chase
PepsiCo Foundation
Ruth and Arne Sorenson
Peter Shields and Ace
Werner / Wiley Rein

-Platinum Sponsors-
Hillary & Tom Baltimore
Discovery Communications
Dania Fitzgerald &
Mark London
Mindy and John Gray
The J. Willard and Alice S.
Marriott Foundation
Marriott International, Inc.
Sandra & Tom McCoy
Park Hotels & Resorts
Scripps Networks Interactive

-Gold Sponsors-
Arent Fox LLP
Cindy and Mark Aron
Hospitality, Inc.
Jacqueline S. and Michael
G. Nassy/First Virginia
Community Bank
NCTA – The Internet &
Television Association
Noble Investment Group
TD&P Consulting, Inc.
Total Wine & More

Silver Sponsors
AvalonBay Communities, Inc.
Boston Consulting Group
The Bozzuto Group
Choice Hotels International
Jill and A.B. Cruz III
Cynthia Dahlin and Ronald Barusch
Davidson Hotels
Frances and Ralph Dweck
Ernst & Young LLP
Forest City Washington
Foundation for The Greatest Good
Geller Capital Partners
General Dynamics
Goldman Sachs
Julie and John Hamre
Sherry Hiemstra and
Decker Anstrom
Hilton Worldwide
International Building Services
Johnson & Johnson
Lynn and Ted Leonsis
Marriott Law
Gary and Christina Co Mather
Dale McDaniel
Mintz Levin
Morgan Stanley
P&R Enterprises, Inc.
Pactolus Private Wealth Management
Heather Podesta + Partners
RLJ Lodging Trust
Skadden, Arps Slate,
Meagher & Flom LLP
Elise and Tim Sloan
Sid Stolz and David Hatfield
Suburban Capitol
T. Rowe Price
Van Scoyoc Associates
WC Smith
Marvin Weissberg
Mary and Jeff Zients

-Bronze Sponsors-
Jeanne S. Bierkan
Scott and Patrice Brickman
Family Foundation
Chris and John Clardy
DLA Piper
Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation
Sandra and Lawrence Small
Carol and Tom Wheeler

-Pewter Sponsors-
American Resort Development Association
Carolyn Arpin and Benjamin Sacks
Roberta and Carl Berquist
BET Networks
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Erika and Scott Bolden
Bradley Charitable Fund
Linda and Tom Daschle
Joan and Oscar Dodek
Linda Schwartz and Alvin Dodek
Kimberly and Byron Dorgan
EB5 Capital
Elanie Elinsky
Emergent Biosolutions
Glover Park Group
Hannegan Landau Poersch Advocacy
Hessel, Aluise and Neun, P.C.
Hodges Ward Elliott
Holland & Knight
Host Hotel & Resorts
JBS International
The Annette & Theodore Lerner
Family Foundation
Mary Mathias/ RBC Wealth Management
Morrison & Foerster Foundation
Ronald Mueller and Larry Anthony
Nader Family Foundation
Diane and Tim Naughton
Phebe Novakovic and David Morrison
Irma Poretsky
Allison and Chris Putala
David Rodriguez
Lori and Bruce Rosenblum
Kathy and Joe Ryan
Statistics Collaborative
TTR Sotheby’s International Reality
US Travel Association
Wells Fargo
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice LLP